Future Exhibitions

– SCAPE
-
An exhibition of drawings by ANGELA EAMES.
Drawing is my means of thinking visually. I explore the territory between the real and the virtual, between awareness and ignorance, between material and ethereal. I draw within virtual space and I enter a spatial environment parallel to my physical world. My response to objects and space is equivalent but different. Gravity is missing! I can configure objects to collide, connect or co-exist in this space. My familiar, corporeal sensibility can be disrupted and corrupted. I use the computer to do something, which it can do and I cannot, which I can propose and it can provide, which I cannot see until I can.

From
Sunday, 05 Aug 2018
- Sunday, 26 Aug 2018
Made In Europe
-
Paintings by Jennifer Durrant RA from Italy and David Evison's sculptures from Germany. Rural Lake Trasimeno and urban Berlin is where it is made. Previously they spent time at Stockwell Depot and London was their base. In 1975 they first visited New York together where American modernist art had a major impact on their development. Today they maintain regular contact with the English art world ; she from her domicile in Brighton and he from Hastings. They share much in common and most of all, the pressing need to take their art ever onward.

From
Sunday, 02 Sep 2018
- Sunday, 30 Sep 2018
In Two Minds
-
Susan Absolon & Amanda Thompson
Two contemporary painters with distinct approaches to place and painterly expression.

From
Sunday, 07 Oct 2018
- Sunday, 28 Oct 2018
The Sound of Cutlery
-


Jim Moir Paintings

Steve Thomas Paintings & Prints



From
Sunday, 04 Nov 2018
- Sunday, 25 Nov 2018
Winter Group Show 2018/19
-

A group exhibition of a variety of contemporary artists across a range of media and styles.


From
Sunday, 02 Dec 2018
- Sunday, 27 Jan 2019